Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Frederick Noad First Book for the Guitar Part One

A beginner's manual to the classical guitar. Uses a systematic approach using the interesting solo and duet music written by Noad, one of the world's foremost guitar educators. No musical knowledge is necessary. Student can progress by simple stages. Many of the exercises are designed for a teacher to play with the students. Will increase student's enthusiasm, therefore increasing the desire to take lessons.

Song List:

  • Aura Lee
  • Banks Of The Ohio
  • Etude
  • Fandango
  • Flow Gently, Sweet Afton
  • I Gave My Love A Cherry
  • Minuet
  • Moorish Dance
  • Song At Nightfall