Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

First 15 Lessons Ukulele

The First 15 Lessons series provides a step-by-step lesson plan for the absolute beginner, complete with audio tracks, video lessons, and real songs! Designed for self-teaching or for use with an instructor, you'll build a solid foundation as you work through each lesson, learning the basics of the instrument and music reading while practicing the many exercises, concepts and song excerpts within. Must-know instruction so you can start playing right away, with a free online tuner and metronome!

This uke book features video and print lessons on: ukulele fundamentals; music reading; tuning; strumming; arpeggions; open and movable chords; fingerpicking; scales; syncopation; shuffle feel; and more. Strum and pluck along with popular songs including: Band on the Run • Evil Ways • Free Fallin' • Happy Together • Let It Be • Ode to Joy • The Sound of Silence • Summertime • You Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet • and more.

Song List:

  • Amazing Grace
  • Band On The Run
  • Buffalo Soldier
  • Centerfold
  • Evil Ways
  • Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words)
  • Free Fallin'
  • Good King Wenceslas
  • Happy Birthday To You
  • Happy Together
  • Highway To Hell
  • The House Of The Rising Sun
  • La Marseillaise
  • Let It Be
  • My Girl
  • O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
  • Ode To Joy
  • Roxanne
  • Say It Ain't So
  • The Sound Of Silence
  • Stand By Me
  • Summertime
  • Take Me Home, Country Roads
  • Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star
  • We Three Kings Of Orient Are
  • When I'm Sixty-Four
  • You Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet